poniedziałek, 16 marca 2009

Footprints Vol. 10 Matam: For Human

Exactly 4 years ago in spring, 2005 the first Footprints mixtape appeared. During these years a lot of material promoting the music of the 1960s and the 1970s came out. The time for an aniversary mixtape has come. Matam rather left "keeping legends alive" idea - digging through pretty large amount of net-labels not only from Poland. In this almost one-hour set we can find tunes from many labels such as: Buddabeats, Estrada Nagrania, Dirty Birdexx, Bump Foot, Moon Label, Humanworkshop, 16 Wersów, Test Tube or Tokyo Down. Matam completed the mix with dialogues form Jovita movie (1967) by Janusz Morgernstern so the whole thing refers to Polish PRL culture promotion. The author of the cover is a legendary RSO196. Hope you enjoy it!

Footprints Vol. 10 Matam: For Human
(click to download)
March 2009


01 M.W.D. - Snake (Budabeats)
02 Fizz - Midnight Haze (Estrada Nagrania)
03 Spisek - Kolejny dzien 3 lata pozniej
04 Laineet - Hyvia Aikoja (Dirtybirdrexx)
05 Nienvox - Crosslights (Bump foot)
06 Wade - What Do You Think (Moon Label)
07 Basic - Dinky Toy (Humanworkshop)
08 Enbe - Dedicate to (16Wersów)
09 Mr.White - Po to rodzisz się (Estrada Nagrania)
10 Anon - Pati (Estrada Nagrania)
11 TrianguliZona - Recapturing (Test Tube)
12 Leisure-B - Adaptations (Humanworkshop)
13 Briskey - Le désir de l'Autre
14 Maed - Some Kind of Mystery (16Wersów)
15 BandFX - Smoke Story
16 Mentz - Shackles (Tokyo Dawn Records)